Day Fifteen.

Happy thanksgiving! – Today is one of my most favorite holidays. The smells, the people, the love — just everything about today is happy for me. I am unbelievably excited to see my grandparents. I spent most of my time with them when I was grow in up and I have the fondest memories of playing hide and seek, Barbies on the fire place and watching Annie an endless number of times. My grandma is in the early stages of dementia and I don’t get to see her much because it hurts my mom to see her go through it. But every moment left is a gift and we should treat it as such. Today shall be interesting to say the least. My family can get a little nuts when were together and I just want to enjoy today.

In preparation for later today I have decided to make a list of all the things I am grateful for.. So here it goes..

1. My education – even though at times I may take it for granted or be completely overwhemeled, I am so thankful for the opportunity.
2. My mom – even though we fight sometimes she always has my back and keeps me grounded.
3. My organizations – though things fall apart, everything always comes back together. I have learned so much in such a short amount of time and grown beyond my wildest dreams.
4. My best friend – for always being there, having the words to say and encouraging me to keep pushing when I want to give up. You da best!
5. Netflix – this may seem crazy to everyone but if I didn’t have Netflix, I would be insane by now. For all my procrastination past, present and future, thank you!
6. My neuro doc – for deciding that upping my meds was a good course of action! I may have bombed my test but I feel awesome. I seriously haven’t felt this good in a long time. I forgot what it was like to live without migraines. And memories fade anyway, right?
7. My boss – she is so great! She has been flexible with my doctors appointments and organization meetings. I know she loves me because she doesn’t want to lose me to an internship! I must me doing something right then?! I love the office I work in! I love helping our students and I love catching cheaters!

As I reflect on all of this, I realize that though at times it might be difficult to still see the light at the end of the tunnel. It is there. I have wonderful people around me to support me, a great job and doing what is best for me. I am thankful to be here and to live right now. I love life.

20131128-091249.jpg

Leave a Reply

