Told You So…

“You’re probably gonna blog about this later, right?”

This may be coming a few days late, but better late than never. I’m going to keep this short as we have been down this road many times. You know I love you; as a friend, as a lover and as my homie. I don’t know what I would do without you!

They say you should let someone go if you truly love them and if they come back to you, they’re yours. If they don’t then they never were or it just wasn’t meant to be. I can’t promise I ever really let you go but I do know without a doubt that I love you from the depths of heart.

You could read this and never talk to me again. Or you could choose to still not feel the same way and that’s okay. Maybe you’ll never even read this.. Who knows. I just needed to get it off my chest.

You make me laugh and smile and touch my heart in a way that no one else has. I’m not expecting anything to change between us if that’s not what you want, just please don’t expect me to change the way I feel about you. I love you, always. I choose you.. I’ll always choose you.

“Here’s the truest thing I’ve ever known, the heart is just a muscle with a rhythm all its own. It doesn’t stop when you decide not to move on. The heart knows nothing of your love or of your loss. So life just keeps on ticking by, Compelled by instinct to survive. And love’s the only thing worth being alive for..”

Leave a Reply

