Day Ten.

Those days when the weather matches your mood? Yeah, those are my favorite and right now it is one of the craziest storms we have had in a long time. I’m mostly anxious and want to curl up into a ball and cry. Yet at the same time I feel like laughing because a huge weight has been lifted.

The last couple of my posts haven’t been that awesome. Losing what I thought was my best friend took a lot out of me. Over the weekend, I re-encountered a good friend that’s been there for me through a lot but we hadn’t talked recently so I knew something was wrong. Turns out he’s going through some similar things and needs some distance, not just from me but everyone to get back on track with his faith. His faith is one of the many things I love about him along with his compassion for others and willingness to listen. He’s a blessing without realizing it and I am glad we became friends, even for a short time.

But why is all this important? Because it has helped me realize I am so much stronger than I was a year ago. Instead of learning to dance in the rain I would have rather sat in the mud puddle. I am faced with new challenges and I take them by the horns each day. I’m willing to fight for things I love until I’m black and blue. I am stronger because I have been blessed with meeting awesome people who let me see myself through their eyes. I’m stronger because I don’t just believe in myself, I know I can.

Every time it rains, I remember how hard I’ve worked to get where I am today. I have a long way to go to reach my dreams. But right now, I am going to dance in the rain and enjoy my blessings while I can.

20131117-205355.jpg

Leave a Reply

