Day Four.

My first two posts came really easily for me and just flowed and now it feels like it is just so hard to find something to actually write about. There are so many things that I want to say but I am just not sure I am ready to let the world into my life yet. I guess this is really part doing something scary/new each day. 

My brother is leaving for California tomorrow and I have absolutely no idea when I will see him again. Regardless of the past, I love him and I don’t want to see anything bad happen while he is gone. 

I participated in my first “race” today. My mom and I did a .1K for Grand Rapids Brewery Races for Duchennes. It was nice to hang out with my mom and spend time with her. It was really more of a “bar hop” and even then we had one drink and just kinda hung out but it was a lot of fun. 

I feel like I caught up on a lot of homework tonight which makes me feel accomplished. As well as catching up and finishing a lot of my shows on Netflix. 

I guess I just appreciate the small things today. My family is awesome and I feel so very blessed to be surround by people who love me.

Image

Leave a Reply

