Day Five.

I miss my best friend. We have one of the most complicated relationships in the world but I love him to death and I can’t imagine what I would do without him. We dated my freshmen year in college and he was my first true love. Everyone thinks its weird and crazy that we are best friends but it has taken us a long time to get where we are and I am damn proud of it. Of course there is a part of me that still thinks that we are still meant to be together, but our friendship means more to me than anything in the world. He is the only one that I have actually let into my heart and the only one who knows me the best. It’s really nice to have one person in your life that you can always depend on, even if they aren’t physically always around, you know they are still here for you. 

It’s like in Grey’s Anatomy when Christina and Meredith realize they are each other’s “person”. He’s my person: I would do anything for him and I know he would do anything for me. There is just some people in your life that you stick by regardless of anything and everything, he is my person. I love him. 

To make sense of this story, I haven’t seen him in over a month and he is my favorite person on earth. I wish he didn’t live so far away, but regardless of distance doesn’t make me stop loving him. Love conquers all wounds, distances, pains and heartaches. BFF’s forever.

 

Image

Leave a Reply

